On Again, Off Again…It IS a Journey!

If you have been reading our BLOG, you will note that we both were on a cleanse at the end of January. It’s a couple of posts down, so I won’t reiterate. However, what happened after was that I thought I was going through a detoxification with plenty of coughing and unable to lie down without coughing fits. We went to our acupuncturist, M.D., and I told him I wouldn’t be able to lie down for the session because of the cough/detox. He told me I had a virus, not detoxification.

Long story short, it was this yucky thing that has been going around and lasted a month. As a result, I was eating the way I used to…all my great intentions to stay on quality raw food vanished, and I could feel myself slipping into bad habits and not feeling great. So last night after a barbecue with steak, grilled veggies and ice cream with gluten free brownies for dessert…oh, and a cocktail before…suddenly my tongue feels weird and a sore erupted right in the middle of it. Bled for over an hour, and that just infuriated me.

I shook my fist in the air, cursing the powers that be that kept sending these obnoxious body issues, and went to bed. In the middle of the night, I was awakened by a message…and it was about the need to return to a raw food diet. This time, I heard it with a new sense of appreciation. Years ago, I was given insights that formed a booklet called Seeds of Awakening. However, when the inner guidance talked about the importance of eating Living Food, I stopped listening.

It is amazing about us humans. We won’t listen until we have no choice. I got up at 3 AM and found a couple of books on the shelves about raw food lifestyle and started to read them…not just out of curiosity, and this morning I made a smoothie and had a wonderful chopped veggie salad for lunch. I worked a little in the garden, cleaned the house, did the laundry and then decided to take my blood pressure to see whether I needed to take BP meds or not. Lo and behold…after my Life Food morning breakfast and lunch, the BP was down to normal range!!! This is another confirmation to me that a mostly raw food diet is essential for optimum health….so we are off the the market to get plenty of veggies and to get back on track with our dehydrating living crackers and other goodies!

So now the proof will be in how long I sustain this. The road to hell is paved with good intentions, but hopefully the road to health will prevail!! KJ

Explore posts in the same categories: Raw Food

Leave a Reply

